Leadership Team

Volunteers – we call them Lay Ministers – are the backbone of St. Mark’s. The ways to be involved at St. Mark’s are countless! From arranging flowers to setting up the altar for worship, from teaching children to serving lunches, from gardening to financial planning. 
 
If you would like to become involved, contact one of the following parishioners:

All the People of St. Mark’s are the Ministers! 

Vestry

The vestry is a group of parishioners who are elected by the congregation to grapple with where God is calling St. Mark’s and then to discern together how best to get there by being good stewards of the resources we have.  If you are interested in serving as a vestry member at St. Mark’s, please speak with Pastor Debra or one of the wardens to learn more about this ministry.

Wardens:
Nancye Kirk, Sr. Warden srwarden@stmarksevanston.org
Doug Sondgeroth, Jr. Warden jrwarden@stmarksevanston.org

Class of 2018:
Ted Richardson, Chad Goeser, vacant (1)

Class of 2019:
Anne Heinz, Luke Urbanowski, vacant (1)

Class of 2020:
Julia Ferguson, Deane Johnson, Rima Lockwood

Youth Representative:
Austin Suvari

To send an e-mail to the vestry, simply address your message to vestry@stmarksevanston.org. If you are trying to reach an individual, please consult the Parish Directory or contact the church office at 847-864-4806 for assistance.

Finance Volunteers

Chris Schultze, Treasurer
Dick Brooks, Assistant Treasurer
Lola Himrod, Assistant to the Treasurer
Guy Wilson, Contributions Secretary

Clergy and Staff

The Reverend Debra Bullock, Rector
rector@stmarksevanston.org

David C. Plank, Associate for Music Ministries
music@stmarksevanston.org

Scott Zaucha, Associate for Community Engagement
community@stmarksevanston.org

Rudy Burke, Building Services Technician

Comments are closed.